Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Commentaires sur le Timbersled® ARO 137 LE

2020 ARO 137 LE Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I demo'd in early 2017 A friend and myself both demo'd a prototype ARO in Revelstoke BC in late 2017. I was riding a Yeti 137 and he was on an older TS LT. We both took the demo up the same lines and agreed it was much better than either of the other bikes. We, and another riding buddy on our advice, all snow checked kits. The production kit definitely does not work at all like the prototype that was being advertised. Recently in Revelstoke, it would not climb out of the same bowl that a rental Yeti 137 had no issue on - same bikes too! The rep who demo'd it wont talk about it citing Polaris confidentiality agreements. There is rumor of moving this shock up, and that fork adjustment etc etc, but this is not something that should happen in my opinion. We were demo'd a prototype that was amazing, and sold something that is not nearly as good as what we used to ride. What changed? No one will talk to me about it. Please contact me so we can discuss what changed between the prototype and the production models.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Advancements! After riding Timbersled the last 5 years I was looking forward to the reported innovations and I am very pleased with the changes. Everything changed works as reported and is a vast improvement over the 2015-2017 versions of the Timbersled. The new ski is a game changer and the track hooks up and floats very well. I am not pleased with the raw aluminum subframe as it turns into a block of ice after a few hours of riding. The chains are constantly needing tightening as well but may improve after they are completely stretched. The sealed brake is fantastic and the track and tunnel is very well designed. I have a lot of time on this kit this season and have yet to find fail points.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snowbike Kit Very Happy with my ARO kit so far. Still working on getting the setup just right with some adjustments to track tension, ride height and TSS pressure and it's just getting better. I flopped the gears in the chain case to work better with my YZ450FX gearing and that has helped to hold 3 gear in the deep snow. Chain case on the ARO is narrow and while that is great the idler gear in the chain case is shot. (btw,I have adjusted my chains after each ride) The new front ski is good but is very flexible and having some issues with my outer skags flexing more and more and am worried the ski won't last.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SKI SKAGG AND SPINDLE NEED IMPROVEMENTS THE SKI SKAG HAS A BAD ANGLE ON THE FRONT NOT ALLOWING THE SKI TO PASS OVER A HARD OBJECT WHICH IN TURN PLACES ALL IMPACT FORCE TO THE SPINDLE CAUSING IT TO BEND. I HAVE HAD TWO SETS OF FORKS BENT OR BROKEN DUE TO THIS PROBLEM AND REPLACED THREE SPINDLES. I FINALLY WENT THROUGH ALL MY MACHINES AND GROUND OFF ABOUT 1/2 OF MATERIAL OFF THE FRONT SHARP ANGLE OF THE SKAG SO IT HAS A SMOOTH TRANSITION THAT FLOWS WITH THE SKI. IF THAT COULD BE CORRECTED THE KIT OVERALL IS FANTASTIC.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aro kit is awesome Last season we purchased two aro le kits a 137” and a 129” the kits replaced mh kits we also purchased another 129” for this season my only complaints I have are tss air shocks and ordering fit kits the tss shock on the 137 leaked from the start and was a total pain my dealer did get it replaced under warranty and is better but still bleeds down on the other two kits we are using a spring over shock sold by z broz that is flawless my other complaint is the availability of fit kits this Is a winter sport and is time sensitive I don’t think it’s acceptable to be back ordered on fit kits (2019 kx450 -2020 aro129) at the beginning of winter luckily I found a dealership in Kalispell Montana that had one and was willing to ship
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great System, accessories need work. Blackfoot direct built everything for me and the bike and timbersled work great. This thing can go through snow beyond my beliefs. I used to sled for several years and can honestly say I would never go back after riding the timbersled. My only complaints are the accessories. I bought a timbersled cover and the bottom strap snapped first haul and second haul the canvas ripped wide open. Purchased the wheel kit to move around and the front doesnt even fit the new aro platform and that was all they had as nothing was developed yet for the new oversized front ski. Bought the full size gas can rack and the bar snapped on the back on one side. Nothing could even hit so not sure how this could happen. Overall great new concept and is tons of fun.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needed modifications I wanted to give the Timbersled Aro a great review, but unfortunately I cannot. I added a support rod in the spindle to keep it from pulling apart. The ski and the ski carbide needed to be shaped to improve trail handling. Riding in the deep snow was terrible, because in my opinion it felt like the track was driving into the snow. I had to rework the rear suspension.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great improvements ... some small issues Love the tracking and handling in powder and on the trail ... dramatic improvement. Concerned about rolling resistance and power robbing. Can’t maintain 6th gear on the trails or flats or downhill, and seems to be robbing power in the trees and hills and powder which forces me to drop into 2nd gear too often? Why? The machining and fit and quality are excellent, good job. The strut suspension is absolutely fantastic, love it.
Date published: 2018-02-21
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_J20USCXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT