Timbersled ARO™ 137 Reviews

2019 Timbersled ARO™ 137 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unstoppable My previous Snowbike kit was the 2013 Mountain horse. The new Aero is exponentially better. there are many times that I would have been stuck on the old kit, but the Aero kept going without issue. This kit also seems to be much more power efficient. The only down side is that the new ski makes it more difficult to turn in some snow conditions, but it is a big improvement others.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needed modifications I wanted to give the Timbersled Aro a great review, but unfortunately I cannot. I added a support rod in the spindle to keep it from pulling apart. The ski and the ski carbide needed to be shaped to improve trail handling. Riding in the deep snow was terrible, because in my opinion it felt like the track was driving into the snow. I had to rework the rear suspension.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chain adjusting Not a big fan on the way the drive chain adjusts its a pain when your in the deep snow on other hand the chain case is easy to adjust on the go! other than that the kit seem to work great I rarely get stuck in situations I did on my 16’ Lt kit the aero just seems to go I like the front skii it needs a grinder to the front center skag and your good to go
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game Changer I have sat on the sidelines watching the development of the snowbike technology and having tried another brand two years ago. The TS ARO is a game changer. From the performance of the track and new ski to extreme terrain you can confidently take your snow bike. You have set the bar
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product great quality in aro Everything was great except the plastic chain tensioner and the Polaris aro gas rack. Plastic chain tensioner was flat after a good ride. Gas rack was broken and no good after 2 rides.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like that you can color match to your bike. I had chain and gear issues on my 2012 Timbersled 137'' after a few hundred km, I am hoping this new up dated Aro style will last longer? Time will tell.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge improvement over Mountain Horse! I have my ARO on a Suzuki 2018 RMX450Z and absolutely love it! The handling was such an improvement on this kit. The Brake is awesome!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better every year Bought this kit as a backup, works so good it is now my main ride. Track is phenomenal in all conditions I have tried it in so far.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superior track kit! Money well spent on new ARO setup! With proper suspension this bike handles extremely well and the long track rules the deep snow.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I have been riding snowmobile boondocking for a lot of years and my new aro 137 on my husky makes boondocking easy in comparison.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice kit Bike handles good although I wish the suspension had separate rebound and compression adjustments. Shock pump is junk
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow New to the Timbersled world this year. Let’s just say I’m never going back to a regular snowmobile!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The front ski spindle buckled. Not what you expect to happen after dropping 6k on a kit. Looks good but functions poorly.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 Timbersled 137 ARO Demo'd a Yeti/YZ 450 last year thought the Timbersled was the better option
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install Easy to install, lots of fun to ride, looking forward to getting out more!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely incredible In 1st gear in deep powder it's a snow tractor, it just keeps going.
Date published: 2018-02-11
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19USBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT