Timbersled ARO™ 120 Reviews

2019 Timbersled ARO™ 120 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kit I’ve ridden At the start of this season I picked up a yeti and after having non stop issues and underperforming I went into Blackfoot direct and picked up the new 2018 aro120 and it’s absolutely blown my mind in Every way I could want. I love it because you can go deep in the backcountry and actual count on your equipment to perform not having to worry about un wanted break downs. And when your really start beating on it, it takes every bit of abuse you can give it. Only going to be running timbersled from here on out.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Backcountry Bomber I really love my new Timbersled ARO 120 LE. The new track is amazing in the deep snow, it paddles to the top of the snowpack with ease. The new brake system works everytime. I'm extremely pleased with this new kit and how it performs. The only things that have bothered me about the kit is the way the chain is routed seems to make it really loud compared to my 2016 Timbersled MH ST kit I had and the new design of the outer carbide on the front ski has already bent outward from hitting your typical small rocks during this low snow year we are currently experiencing. It feels way more aggressive and lighter then my previous kit. The new Fox rear shocks feel great from the factory. My overall impression of the new kit is it is a Monster and a huge improvement over previous models. Thanks TImbersled and Polaris!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Timbersled is awesome I love my TimbersledS And they are even more fun than 41 years of snowmobiling
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Insane fun Front spindle is way to weak and the cost is ridiculous.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride ever! I’m loving my new ARO kit. The bike handles much more predictably with the 1:1 ski:track sizing. It allows the bike to ride on vertical faces without any sliding. The other thing I love is how he bike stays true through the bumps. It just brings my confidence level up even higher than the previous timbersleds could. Easy I nstallation made my last minute trip possible. Even though it was my first time installing a timbersled kit it went smooth and quick.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the narrow track and wider ski The new narrow setup is much more like my previous Sx kit the ski handles and floats great in the powder. The center runner on the ski is poorly shaped to catch anything in its way, needed to be ground down. The ski spindel needed to have a second cross shaft added between the fork clamps to not come loose and damage the slots. The big S turn on the drive chain robs gobs of power there has to be a better way.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A great start. I have 8 aro kits. The biggest issue besides the gas can rack and location, durability, and contact with rear fender, seems to be with the front ski and spindle. The spindle caves under pressure too early, it could be more durable. The skis/skags on the bottom and edge of the front ski make cornering more difficult than previous years design. I’d love the opportunity to talk more on the issue whenever.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ITS NOT AS GREAT AS I WAS EXPECTING GREAT KIT HOWEVER THE CHAIN ADJUSTER DOES NOT WORK AS WELL AS IT WAS PRESENTED. MORE BOLTS ARE REQUIRED TO LOOSEN BEFORE YOU CAN GET FULL ADJUSTMENT TO INSTALL THE CHAIN. THE PRE-BLED BRAKE IS AWESOME! THE NARROWER TRACK SEEMS TO WORK BETTER ON THE TRAIL THAN THE MOUNTAIN HORSE KIT, HOWEVER THE NARROWER TRACK TRENCHES IN DEEP SNOW. THE NEW KIT DOES NOT FLOAT AS WELL.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suspention I have the timbersled aro 120 LE. It’s a great kit but the suspention is very cheap and very soft so now I need a new valvin in the tss and trio and buy the élite snowcross suspention ...It cost a lot of money. I am the best rider in Quebec in snowbike race but I have any deal for help me... and set up my race bike
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ton of fun!! The timbersled has been a blast so far to ride! Handles great on a trail but does seem to trench quite a bit more than the older kits. Timbersled needs to give more instructions to setup the shocks for a better ride right of the bat instead of having to spend a ton of time doing trial and error to get it figured out.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it compared to old one One concern I have is front spindle needs a second aluminum bushing to keep spindle from spreading apart. My first aro I had to put one in as after 2 rides it was spreading apart. I don’t ride hard I’m 62 years old. This should be an update covered by Polaris. Hope my second aro kit doesn’t do it
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Timber sled aro 120 Love the track. The only problem that has occurred multiple times is the front chain guard had been broke or ripped off. Still under warranty but im concerned that this is a more structural flaw and hopefully it wont keep repeating the problem. If so hopefully they come up with a permanent fix.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! Was easy to install, easy maintenance ,and so far out performs the other brands I have ridden with in both ease of riding and straight up the mountain climbing. Definitely gets more traction and is more maneuverable than my 2016 Timbre sled.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COOLEST THING EVER!!!! I've been big into snowmobiles and dirt bikes my whole life - and this is the ultimate combo! So much fun. I can more places than any sled. The bike rips through powder like it's nothing. Amazing product. Cannot recommend it enough!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice improvements from older models I'm very pleased with the ride. I had a long track and kind of miss it. I rode for years without ever getting stuck in deep snow and not the case with the short track. Just a personal preference and no dig on the 120.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far. Absolutely a hoot to ride. I have ridden sleds in the alaskan backcountry redefining where a sled can go. The timbersled has changed the game entirely. I am amazed at the terrain I am getting into in just a few rides.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbelievable agility The only downside to a timbersled is riding it out to your play spot, but once you’re in deep snow your in heaven! It’s so agile and predictable it inspires you to try things you’ve never thought possible.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great build quality, easy to install! bought this to work with my 2013 KTM 350-EXC-F, boy am i glad I did. Having a blast, I have 60 acres with lots of trails, the snowbike loves it out there! Highly recommend this kit, go get yours today!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confidence building and durable The aro is a great upgrade from the previous generation. I wish it came with a larger track option and I hope to see the chain case adjust changed to a better system.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros / cons I snow checked this , I’m happy with some improvement, and not impressed with gear opt. And deep powder riding , this is the 3rd kit purchased
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! Wish you offered it in a 129 track length. I feel like it would be a perfect track length, simular to a 155 snowmobile track length.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Timber sled aro I really like the looks of the new Aro . But was not to impressed with the over all performance . I like my 2017 model better !
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step up from sx120le Everything is better !!! Only drawbacks new ski is harder for cross a road (grabs more) and it shifts a lot harder.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great winter fun for Idaho purchased it at the time of the snow check and have enjoyed the mountains every since the snow flew!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome kit Great product. Love the narrow track and wider ski. Does great in powder and climbs.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots better than last years kit I thought going narrower was the wrong idea,,, I was wrong, it Klims really Well !
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never loved the snow before If you can’t afford one , don’t torture yourself. If you try it you will be hooked
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides like a dream This will be my fifth year snow biking. This is the best kit I’ve ever ridden.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fun to ride but I broke three hyme joints. Had trouble getting help to fix it
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding performance My first season on the timbersled and I couldn’t be more happy with my choice
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19URBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT