ST 120 RAW Reviews

2019 ST 120 RAW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge improvement over my previous ST 120...!!! I had five seasons on my old ST 120, so finally decided to upgrade to the RAW. This kit exceeded my expectations in every aspect imaginable. The fit was perfect, track rolling resistance was about half of the old kit (partly my fault, I made my own track from a wrecked Camo Extreme 2.5" and they have a pretty thick belt), handling is a major improvement, new ski skegs are way better on the hard pack, and of course, it's the best looking kit out there. Was worried about deep snow performance, but that's definitely not a problem. Chain issues came up last year, I have only had to adjust my drive chain, once. Nice. Being a Mechanical Engineer, I noticed several good structural upgrades too. GREAT WORK ALLEN and Crew....!!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I have taken my raw on several rides now and couldn't be happier. The whole ride is unlike any other winter sport I have done. There is a bit of a learning curve when riding on hardpack but makes up for it in the powder.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride! I bought this in the beginning of December. It wasn't very fun with 3 inches of light fluffy snow. But now that there is over a foot of heavy pack, it's so much fun. I was skeptical because everyone told me that my 2008 yz250f wouldn't have enough power to turn it. I bought the smaller track for that reason. It turns out, it has more than enough power. Enough to where I went 1 tooth bigger sprocket on the front and went from 41 mph to 50 mph at top speed. It took a little getting used to, but after a couple hours it will take you anywhere and is so nimble. My buddy bought a different brand track system and the timbersled has many more advantages. One right out of the gate is how the front ski is set up. With the cupped carbides and rigged ski, side hills are no problem. His has standard carbides witch do better on hard surfaces but with the ski being rubber mounted, his bike can't stand up by itself.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! First kit from timbersled and I am surprised with the fit and finish of their product. Have 12 hours without a single problem. Great working suspension that aims to please. Loved the raw option keeping costs down to do other modifications and custom paint. Very good deep snow performance and all around amazing manoeuvrability. Had everyone I met amazed at the performance of the kit.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun The price of the Raw and its abilities are fantastic. Ive been have no issues keeping up with my friends on ST LE 's and SX kits
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product for the price All around i'm very satisfied of the product. I was not ready to spend 10k on a snowbike kit, and i think that's a very good entry product for the sport. But when a received it, the fit kit was back order, so i had to wait 4 more weeks, and the fuel tank was no longer available in canada, altough I had it ordered for months... So i had to find another way to bring fuel in the mountain (canadian tire fuel tank) but i can only have a extra 11 liters instead of 15 liters. I also think the front ski may need a little bit more surface area, i think the front ski from Yeti might not sink as much in the snow when going down hill... also, pre-filter was not adapted to my YZ450f, I had to order Frogzkin to make it work. Now that i'm all set, i'm pretty happy about my snowbike
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Timbersled st 120 Raw Hands down the most fun I have had in the snow for years. This thing will go anywhere. My only complaints are the the brake freezes up in the deep snow and the stock shocks on the Raw aren't that great. Anyone looking to purchase one of these, buy the nicest one and you won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun, but needs work. I bought two of these kits that I had installed on 2018 Yamaha YZ450FX's. The sled kit is fun, but there is a glaring problem with it. The front spindle piece that attaches the ski to the front forks was redesigned this year and comes with problems. As soon as we picked them up from the dealership something looked off. The top front of the spindle piece did not look square and it looked like it had to be slightly bent just so the bolts would tighten down. After only 2-3 hours of riding, the spindle piece was bent even further apart. At about 5 hours my riding partner hit the top of a rock with his front ski and the spindle piece broke apart. It was hardly a collision and didn't even throw him off, it was more like hitting a bump in the road which rendered the kit totally unusable. We hauled both bikes back to the dealership to see what could be done. They claimed they have heard of this problem from several other customers and even other dealerships. Two months later we are still waiting for Polaris to admit that there is a design flaw on this year's model and send out a fix for it. We have had both pieces replaced, but the problem comes back after just a few hours of light riding. We have run previous models of the Timbersled and never had any problems. The best we can tell is it is only the 2018 version that has issues. I would still recommend the Timbersled kit to others, but not until they can resolve this issue.
Date published: 2018-02-09
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19VCAXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT