ST 120 RAW

2019 Timbersled ST 120 RAW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19VCAXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good different Definitely different than snowmobiling! The places you go where you never went before is the best part. Never have to wonder if you will be able to get back out if you drop down that gnarly hill full of trees. Easy on the bikes engines and quite easy to ride. Gave 4 stars due to not being impressed with the loose fitting fit kits. A little play in the beginning turns into a lot a play later. Dealerships don't know much about them yet so customer support is sub par. Glad there are so many kits available to push the industry farther. The TS ST turns on a dime while digging in and just keeps on keepin on! I'm over sleds!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge improvement over my previous ST 120...!!! I had five seasons on my old ST 120, so finally decided to upgrade to the RAW. This kit exceeded my expectations in every aspect imaginable. The fit was perfect, track rolling resistance was about half of the old kit (partly my fault, I made my own track from a wrecked Camo Extreme 2.5" and they have a pretty thick belt), handling is a major improvement, new ski skegs are way better on the hard pack, and of course, it's the best looking kit out there. Was worried about deep snow performance, but that's definitely not a problem. Chain issues came up last year, I have only had to adjust my drive chain, once. Nice. Being a Mechanical Engineer, I noticed several good structural upgrades too. GREAT WORK ALLEN and Crew....!!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I have taken my raw on several rides now and couldn't be happier. The whole ride is unlike any other winter sport I have done. There is a bit of a learning curve when riding on hardpack but makes up for it in the powder.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride! I bought this in the beginning of December. It wasn't very fun with 3 inches of light fluffy snow. But now that there is over a foot of heavy pack, it's so much fun. I was skeptical because everyone told me that my 2008 yz250f wouldn't have enough power to turn it. I bought the smaller track for that reason. It turns out, it has more than enough power. Enough to where I went 1 tooth bigger sprocket on the front and went from 41 mph to 50 mph at top speed. It took a little getting used to, but after a couple hours it will take you anywhere and is so nimble. My buddy bought a different brand track system and the timbersled has many more advantages. One right out of the gate is how the front ski is set up. With the cupped carbides and rigged ski, side hills are no problem. His has standard carbides witch do better on hard surfaces but with the ski being rubber mounted, his bike can't stand up by itself.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! First kit from timbersled and I am surprised with the fit and finish of their product. Have 12 hours without a single problem. Great working suspension that aims to please. Loved the raw option keeping costs down to do other modifications and custom paint. Very good deep snow performance and all around amazing manoeuvrability. Had everyone I met amazed at the performance of the kit.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A blast to ride I have snowmachined since I can remember starting on a Indy lite 340. Not to say snowmachining is boring but it was getting old. My 2015 pro RMK 155 could go anywhere I could think and I was jumping it farther than I should. For a change of pace I purchased a 2016 TS ST and put it on a 15 FC450 and I love it. With a T stat, a sx slide plate and 10wt oil in my forks I rode all winter and had a blast doing it riding primarily with snow machines. The times that you get up there with another snow bike though is more fun than I could ever have on a sled. No I have outfitted the bike with a yeti ski, RG3 suspension, dobeck gen4 fuel controller and a seat concepts seat. Should be a heck of winter going forward!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Going, And Going, And Going This is my second Timbersled ST, I came off a 2015 ST and bought a 2017 ST, what a difference that track made, I've been pulling lines all season that I would have really struggled to make on my 2015. Not only does it perform awesome but the kit can sure take a beating. Ive put on 70+ hours this year on my new 2017 kit and It has held up very well, and trust me... I am not easy on it, this thing gets put to the test each time I ride. TSS adds a very nice touch to this kit to, can't believe I ever rode without one. For those of you who are debating whether or not its worth it, just fork out the cash, you won't regret it. Thanks Polaris & Timbersled for continuing to bring new innovation to the sport. Cant wait to get my 2017 ARO 120"LE!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun The price of the Raw and its abilities are fantastic. Ive been have no issues keeping up with my friends on ST LE 's and SX kits
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19VCAXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT