ST 120 RAW

2019 Timbersled ST 120 RAW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19VCAXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better and worse Suspension is great (not sure if it's the QS3's or the TSS) but no more harsh bottoming out and better rebound. Didn't appreciate that the chain gets pushed into the track on my YZ (and CR's) even before the first ride (chain hadn't even stretched). Didn't appreciate having to BUY the cheesy fix (larger chain slider which creates more friction). NOT a fan of no more grease zerks. Disappointed in the fact that you can't get on-line and find/order individual parts like you could "pre-polaris" (i.e. individual fit kit parts).
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toy in the Barn! I bought the Timbersled last winter and absolutely love it. We go out with SkiDoo 800 snowmobiles and the Timbersled in the Sierra backcountry. The Timbersled goes anywhere the snowmobiles go and more. Timbersled is more maneuverable than the snowmobiles and the only place it cannot keep up is the steep and deep climbs.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product for the price All around i'm very satisfied of the product. I was not ready to spend 10k on a snowbike kit, and i think that's a very good entry product for the sport. But when a received it, the fit kit was back order, so i had to wait 4 more weeks, and the fuel tank was no longer available in canada, altough I had it ordered for months... So i had to find another way to bring fuel in the mountain (canadian tire fuel tank) but i can only have a extra 11 liters instead of 15 liters. I also think the front ski may need a little bit more surface area, i think the front ski from Yeti might not sink as much in the snow when going down hill... also, pre-filter was not adapted to my YZ450f, I had to order Frogzkin to make it work. Now that i'm all set, i'm pretty happy about my snowbike
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like it best kit I never ride I've the kit on my new 2017 ktm 500 exc-f and I love it . I ride snowbike for over 5 yrs woth a different kit but timbersled is the best so far.Only thing is the paint on the kit chiped only after 4 hrs of utilisation. I might part out the track this summer and get it powder coated again .
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Timbersled st 120 Raw Hands down the most fun I have had in the snow for years. This thing will go anywhere. My only complaints are the the brake freezes up in the deep snow and the stock shocks on the Raw aren't that great. Anyone looking to purchase one of these, buy the nicest one and you won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ktm330xc ST120 Best thing since sliced bread. I am a dirt biker.. snow mobiles were too different than dirt biking. I could never really get into it. Now I have a winter sport.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've ever had Only regret is not buying one sooner. Fitment is super easy. I'll never ride a snowmobile again. 500 two stroke is the way.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun, but needs work. I bought two of these kits that I had installed on 2018 Yamaha YZ450FX's. The sled kit is fun, but there is a glaring problem with it. The front spindle piece that attaches the ski to the front forks was redesigned this year and comes with problems. As soon as we picked them up from the dealership something looked off. The top front of the spindle piece did not look square and it looked like it had to be slightly bent just so the bolts would tighten down. After only 2-3 hours of riding, the spindle piece was bent even further apart. At about 5 hours my riding partner hit the top of a rock with his front ski and the spindle piece broke apart. It was hardly a collision and didn't even throw him off, it was more like hitting a bump in the road which rendered the kit totally unusable. We hauled both bikes back to the dealership to see what could be done. They claimed they have heard of this problem from several other customers and even other dealerships. Two months later we are still waiting for Polaris to admit that there is a design flaw on this year's model and send out a fix for it. We have had both pieces replaced, but the problem comes back after just a few hours of light riding. We have run previous models of the Timbersled and never had any problems. The best we can tell is it is only the 2018 version that has issues. I would still recommend the Timbersled kit to others, but not until they can resolve this issue.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile I was worried buying the short track cause storms can get deep in Utah. On the 3 really deep days I took it out, I only needed to make my angles less steep and this ST was still going up really well. It obviously excels in spring conditions but has no trouble keeping up with the long tracks in the steep and deep. I would try the LE on my next go round,and my buddy says the SX is the most useful. Best try them all I guess.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fun to ride I bought this timbersled 3 months ago. Very fun very easy to ride! I had never ridden one before but had looked at reviews for 2 years and it seemed like something I'd like....it is! Glad I bought it!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in the Backcountry The 2016 Timbersled ST is truly the best way to explore the Backcountry. It's unique ability to hold your line no matter how steep and deep puts this kit above and beyond the competition. The Timbersled ST is built for the most rugged mountain terrian, I ride mine in the Northern San Juan Mountains with ease. I recommend this kit to everyone who is looking to start Snowbiking.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best on the market! This is the best kit yet! Timbersled has developed the best snowbike kit on the market today. Every year i am eager to ride the next kit in production. Great trail handling and deep snow on a ST is nothing that this kit cant handle! I have used and abused this kit and its still reliable every time i unload it out of the truck.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've had on the snow There is no doubt in my mind that this new sport is a total game changer. The tables will turn and there will be more snowbikes than snowmobiles. Easy to learn and a blast to ride. Go anywhere is an understatement! and it is way less work to ride vs. a snowmobile looking forward to another fun season of riding the timbersled!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The most fun you can have on the snow I have been riding Timbersled for four seasons, with a new unit every year. The annual upgrades have been awesome. The 2016 units with the 2.5" track was a game changer in both handling and deep snow traction. We also use TS units in our Rental fleet, they are reliabl/dependable and never fail to impress our customers.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value minus the ski Overall the kit was great. Front ski center scag is way to big and catches everything hard and causes damage to the spindle and forks costing lots of money in repairs. It also seems to create lots of drag. It does work great in the deeper powder and controls great. Something does need to be done about the center scag!!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sold all my sleds! Its that good!! As a dirt bike rider in the summer, I thought it would be fun to try out the new Timbersled system, and see how I liked it. It has been a year of change for sure! All of the sleds I owned are gone, my 2 boys are on Timbersleds with me, and the places we have been able to explore have been nothing short of incredible!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first drive Winter 2016 has been not good in Quebec, Canada, lot of rain so it was very tought to found powder, but my first impressions are very good about your product, in thet powder it's so amazing, the feeling is WOW!! And it's easier to install or uninstall the kit on my KX 450f ( Three beers and it's done haha ).
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aewsome riding in Canada incredible what you can do with 50HP compare to a snowmobile. need good dirt bike skills, but so funny to explore new areas that sleds cant go! Suspension with TSS is awesome. I use to ride AD Boivin explorer kit since 2008, but the difference is big. Timbersled is a good alternative to sleds.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest thing on snow! Snowchecked my ST LE before i even had a bike to put it on! Now ive got over 350 miles on it not problems! These things are tough too! the only issue i had was i needed to notch the track more that it came from the factory to allow for chain clearance.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boondocker's dream First year on a timbersled. I go with my boys who are on sleds and we all love the timbersled and fight for time on it. It's a bit tall for me standing on the trail but I'm getting using to the way it handles. Really enjoy the ride.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price to quality is great I bought the kit for my son, who being busy as kids are, has limited riding time. He rocks it on his SX-F 350. It’s a great combo. Fun to ride. Only setback is the extra weight, but we don’t notice it much.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I bought my 2016 120 st timbersled last fall. We rode and rode. When timbersled says anywhere you want to go, the mean it. Holy cow! They will truly go anywhere. I mean anywhere. Great product!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fun I was not sure the Timbersled would be as fun as a sled but it is twice the fun. I can now go places that I never could on the sled. I still ride with some snowmobilers with no issues.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Engineering...... There are a few modifications needed to your bike like stiffer shock springs. Excellent in the deeper snow. Pretty sketchy if you have to hit ice or go a bridge or road crossing.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I snowchecked two Timbersleds about a year ago. Like many others I had a rough time getting fit kits. Once converted I have had an absolute blast with zero problems to date.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought my sled a year ago and rode it all winter in northwest Montana. After buying this I will never get a snowmobile again. You can go basically anywhere.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most fun you can have on a dirt bike! I got my Timber sled in October, I have rode it twice due to lack of snow. It goes anywhere I want to go! If it snows i will get out more and have more fun.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from to assemble the kit on a 500ktm was a nightmare The handling and using is good, but to assemble is POOR. I has to cut my air filter box (cause of choke addition). Many hours to do it, a lot of $$$$$
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure So long story short I rented a snow bike out of Vernal Utah three days later I bought one has been the funnest thing I've ever done on dirtbike !!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timbersled tough I have had 3 timbersled track kits now . And they are unbelievably tough . Stands up to the tests . Climbing trees in the back coutry or racing it
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19VCAXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT