ST 120 RAW

2018 Timbersled RAW 120 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_J18VCAXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge improvement over my previous ST 120...!!! I had five seasons on my old ST 120, so finally decided to upgrade to the RAW. This kit exceeded my expectations in every aspect imaginable. The fit was perfect, track rolling resistance was about half of the old kit (partly my fault, I made my own track from a wrecked Camo Extreme 2.5" and they have a pretty thick belt), handling is a major improvement, new ski skegs are way better on the hard pack, and of course, it's the best looking kit out there. Was worried about deep snow performance, but that's definitely not a problem. Chain issues came up last year, I have only had to adjust my drive chain, once. Nice. Being a Mechanical Engineer, I noticed several good structural upgrades too. GREAT WORK ALLEN and Crew....!!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I have taken my raw on several rides now and couldn't be happier. The whole ride is unlike any other winter sport I have done. There is a bit of a learning curve when riding on hardpack but makes up for it in the powder.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride! I bought this in the beginning of December. It wasn't very fun with 3 inches of light fluffy snow. But now that there is over a foot of heavy pack, it's so much fun. I was skeptical because everyone told me that my 2008 yz250f wouldn't have enough power to turn it. I bought the smaller track for that reason. It turns out, it has more than enough power. Enough to where I went 1 tooth bigger sprocket on the front and went from 41 mph to 50 mph at top speed. It took a little getting used to, but after a couple hours it will take you anywhere and is so nimble. My buddy bought a different brand track system and the timbersled has many more advantages. One right out of the gate is how the front ski is set up. With the cupped carbides and rigged ski, side hills are no problem. His has standard carbides witch do better on hard surfaces but with the ski being rubber mounted, his bike can't stand up by itself.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! First kit from timbersled and I am surprised with the fit and finish of their product. Have 12 hours without a single problem. Great working suspension that aims to please. Loved the raw option keeping costs down to do other modifications and custom paint. Very good deep snow performance and all around amazing manoeuvrability. Had everyone I met amazed at the performance of the kit.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun The price of the Raw and its abilities are fantastic. Ive been have no issues keeping up with my friends on ST LE 's and SX kits
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product for the price All around i'm very satisfied of the product. I was not ready to spend 10k on a snowbike kit, and i think that's a very good entry product for the sport. But when a received it, the fit kit was back order, so i had to wait 4 more weeks, and the fuel tank was no longer available in canada, altough I had it ordered for months... So i had to find another way to bring fuel in the mountain (canadian tire fuel tank) but i can only have a extra 11 liters instead of 15 liters. I also think the front ski may need a little bit more surface area, i think the front ski from Yeti might not sink as much in the snow when going down hill... also, pre-filter was not adapted to my YZ450f, I had to order Frogzkin to make it work. Now that i'm all set, i'm pretty happy about my snowbike
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Timbersled st 120 Raw Hands down the most fun I have had in the snow for years. This thing will go anywhere. My only complaints are the the brake freezes up in the deep snow and the stock shocks on the Raw aren't that great. Anyone looking to purchase one of these, buy the nicest one and you won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fun to ride I bought this timbersled 3 months ago. Very fun very easy to ride! I had never ridden one before but had looked at reviews for 2 years and it seemed like something I'd like....it is! Glad I bought it!
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_J18VCAXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sign up for exclusive timbersled e-mail offers and updates

All Fields Required

THANK YOU!

BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR E-MAIL FOR THE LATEST OFFERS AND NEWS