NEW ARO 137

2018 Timbersled ARO 137 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_J18USBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 137 LT SE KX500 His is my second timbersled. Had a 16 ST as well. Overall kit seems pretty solid. They sent me two fit kits and neither of them were right for that bike. Had to modify the front mounting bushing to get proper fit. If you could improve the break and work on better fit kit as well as a better chin tensioner I would give you a 4. Witch I think is as good as it gets for kits now.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scaered to try I bought it and rode it 1 time and went home and sold my 800 RMK Turbo sled. With in the week I bought a second bike and Timbersled. My son and I have had a wonderful time together. Dont buy one. You will never want to stop. Best time I have had with friends and family.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaps and bounds better than the old design. The changes made in the new Aro are amazing. I'm on my 3rd track since 2011 and the ingenuity brought over from Polaris has created a noticeable change in the ridability of the new kit. From hard pack road riding to steep and deep, to hard side hilling the new Aro and TSS set- up is hands down the best timbersled to date. More nimble, more forgiving, more efficient, more traction, more places and not for more money!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best riding track I have had. I have owned several tracks in the past but this 2018 arrow is the best yet. It is very light and agile and handles great. The only complaint I would have is the front spindle. It's a little weak and started spreading apart. My local dealer suggested I buy an extra support brace. I installed that after I straighten the sides out where they were spreading. Other than that everything else is great.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unstoppable My previous Snowbike kit was the 2013 Mountain horse. The new Aero is exponentially better. there are many times that I would have been stuck on the old kit, but the Aero kept going without issue. This kit also seems to be much more power efficient. The only down side is that the new ski makes it more difficult to turn in some snow conditions, but it is a big improvement others.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needed modifications I wanted to give the Timbersled Aro a great review, but unfortunately I cannot. I added a support rod in the spindle to keep it from pulling apart. The ski and the ski carbide needed to be shaped to improve trail handling. Riding in the deep snow was terrible, because in my opinion it felt like the track was driving into the snow. I had to rework the rear suspension.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I demo'd in early 2017 A friend and myself both demo'd a prototype ARO in Revelstoke BC in late 2017. I was riding a Yeti 137 and he was on an older TS LT. We both took the demo up the same lines and agreed it was much better than either of the other bikes. We, and another riding buddy on our advice, all snow checked kits. The production kit definitely does not work at all like the prototype that was being advertised. Recently in Revelstoke, it would not climb out of the same bowl that a rental Yeti 137 had no issue on - same bikes too! The rep who demo'd it wont talk about it citing Polaris confidentiality agreements. There is rumor of moving this shock up, and that fork adjustment etc etc, but this is not something that should happen in my opinion. We were demo'd a prototype that was amazing, and sold something that is not nearly as good as what we used to ride. What changed? No one will talk to me about it. Please contact me so we can discuss what changed between the prototype and the production models.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game Changer I have sat on the sidelines watching the development of the snowbike technology and having tried another brand two years ago. The TS ARO is a game changer. From the performance of the track and new ski to extreme terrain you can confidently take your snow bike. You have set the bar
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TIMBERSLED It really works great overall. The front ski likes to wash out on a hard packed road. But ounce your off trail it works great. I like the open frame design but it accumulates allot of snow especially on the brake then the brake doesn't like to work.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best use of a dirt bike ever!!! I bought this kit last year and have since sold my sleds. It is the most fun lightweight machine on the snow. I have learned that you will no longer want to ride with sleds. They cant go the same places as you will be able to go.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great control on the hard pack I rode my LT1 37 all last year and it handles great on the hard pack almost like I have wheels underneath me. And in the powder it was awesome. I cannot climb my friend who rides a short track by 30%
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product great quality in aro Everything was great except the plastic chain tensioner and the Polaris aro gas rack. Plastic chain tensioner was flat after a good ride. Gas rack was broken and no good after 2 rides.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better every year Bought this kit as a backup, works so good it is now my main ride. Track is phenomenal in all conditions I have tried it in so far.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superior track kit! Money well spent on new ARO setup! With proper suspension this bike handles extremely well and the long track rules the deep snow.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funnnnnnn! As a long time snowmobiler, the ability to buzz through the tight trees and shift gears gives a new dimension to winter fun
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice kit Bike handles good although I wish the suspension had separate rebound and compression adjustments. Shock pump is junk
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The front ski spindle buckled. Not what you expect to happen after dropping 6k on a kit. Looks good but functions poorly.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for back country Bought a kit last year and now have 3 setups will be renting in Upper Michigan this season
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sell the snowmobile I'm not a real good snowmobiler. Tough to ride two days in a row. Not with a timbersled.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely incredible In 1st gear in deep powder it's a snow tractor, it just keeps going.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 Timbersled 137 ARO Demo'd a Yeti/YZ 450 last year thought the Timbersled was the better option
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BARS DEEP Extreme places extreme fun, goes anywhere you are brave enough to attempt to go!!
Date published: 2016-10-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_J18USBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sign up for exclusive timbersled e-mail offers and updates

All Fields Required

THANK YOU!

BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR E-MAIL FOR THE LATEST OFFERS AND NEWS