ARO 137

2019 Timbersled ARO 137 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19USBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Advancements! After riding Timbersled the last 5 years I was looking forward to the reported innovations and I am very pleased with the changes. Everything changed works as reported and is a vast improvement over the 2015-2017 versions of the Timbersled. The new ski is a game changer and the track hooks up and floats very well. I am not pleased with the raw aluminum subframe as it turns into a block of ice after a few hours of riding. The chains are constantly needing tightening as well but may improve after they are completely stretched. The sealed brake is fantastic and the track and tunnel is very well designed. I have a lot of time on this kit this season and have yet to find fail points.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snowbike Kit Very Happy with my ARO kit so far. Still working on getting the setup just right with some adjustments to track tension, ride height and TSS pressure and it's just getting better. I flopped the gears in the chain case to work better with my YZ450FX gearing and that has helped to hold 3 gear in the deep snow. Chain case on the ARO is narrow and while that is great the idler gear in the chain case is shot. (btw,I have adjusted my chains after each ride) The new front ski is good but is very flexible and having some issues with my outer skags flexing more and more and am worried the ski won't last.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great System, accessories need work. Blackfoot direct built everything for me and the bike and timbersled work great. This thing can go through snow beyond my beliefs. I used to sled for several years and can honestly say I would never go back after riding the timbersled. My only complaints are the accessories. I bought a timbersled cover and the bottom strap snapped first haul and second haul the canvas ripped wide open. Purchased the wheel kit to move around and the front doesnt even fit the new aro platform and that was all they had as nothing was developed yet for the new oversized front ski. Bought the full size gas can rack and the bar snapped on the back on one side. Nothing could even hit so not sure how this could happen. Overall great new concept and is tons of fun.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SKI SKAGG AND SPINDLE NEED IMPROVEMENTS THE SKI SKAG HAS A BAD ANGLE ON THE FRONT NOT ALLOWING THE SKI TO PASS OVER A HARD OBJECT WHICH IN TURN PLACES ALL IMPACT FORCE TO THE SPINDLE CAUSING IT TO BEND. I HAVE HAD TWO SETS OF FORKS BENT OR BROKEN DUE TO THIS PROBLEM AND REPLACED THREE SPINDLES. I FINALLY WENT THROUGH ALL MY MACHINES AND GROUND OFF ABOUT 1/2 OF MATERIAL OFF THE FRONT SHARP ANGLE OF THE SKAG SO IT HAS A SMOOTH TRANSITION THAT FLOWS WITH THE SKI. IF THAT COULD BE CORRECTED THE KIT OVERALL IS FANTASTIC.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great improvements ... some small issues Love the tracking and handling in powder and on the trail ... dramatic improvement. Concerned about rolling resistance and power robbing. Can’t maintain 6th gear on the trails or flats or downhill, and seems to be robbing power in the trees and hills and powder which forces me to drop into 2nd gear too often? Why? The machining and fit and quality are excellent, good job. The strut suspension is absolutely fantastic, love it.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaps and bounds better than the old design. The changes made in the new Aro are amazing. I'm on my 3rd track since 2011 and the ingenuity brought over from Polaris has created a noticeable change in the ridability of the new kit. From hard pack road riding to steep and deep, to hard side hilling the new Aro and TSS set- up is hands down the best timbersled to date. More nimble, more forgiving, more efficient, more traction, more places and not for more money!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best riding track I have had. I have owned several tracks in the past but this 2018 arrow is the best yet. It is very light and agile and handles great. The only complaint I would have is the front spindle. It's a little weak and started spreading apart. My local dealer suggested I buy an extra support brace. I installed that after I straighten the sides out where they were spreading. Other than that everything else is great.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unstoppable My previous Snowbike kit was the 2013 Mountain horse. The new Aero is exponentially better. there are many times that I would have been stuck on the old kit, but the Aero kept going without issue. This kit also seems to be much more power efficient. The only down side is that the new ski makes it more difficult to turn in some snow conditions, but it is a big improvement others.
Date published: 2018-02-12
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19USBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT