NEW ARO 120

2018 Timbersled ARO 120 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_J18URBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Kit, less than great company. I love my ARO. I mounted it to a 2017 KTM 500 exc-f. The kit rides well, is much lighter and seems to have less rolling resistance than previous years. The front ski is less than ideal in low snow conditions as it has a very deep cutting center skeg. Otherwise the ski is a good improvement. The 4 out of 5 stars is due to Polaris as a company. Polaris has been ill prepared to take on the Timbersled brand. The fit kit I received only had half of the parts stamped with numbers. As for the half that did have numbers, none of the numbers matched either the new, or the old, fitment table. When i was finally able to talk to a human at Polaris they were less than helpful. All I was told was to go through my dealer. They had a very slow and unhelpful response as well. I ended up having to machine the spacers provided in the fit kit so that they would work properly. Happy with the product, very disappointed in Polaris.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better and worse Suspension is great (not sure if it's the QS3's or the TSS) but no more harsh bottoming out and better rebound. Didn't appreciate that the chain gets pushed into the track on my YZ (and CR's) even before the first ride (chain hadn't even stretched). Didn't appreciate having to BUY the cheesy fix (larger chain slider which creates more friction). NOT a fan of no more grease zerks. Disappointed in the fact that you can't get on-line and find/order individual parts like you could "pre-polaris" (i.e. individual fit kit parts).
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toy in the Barn! I bought the Timbersled last winter and absolutely love it. We go out with SkiDoo 800 snowmobiles and the Timbersled in the Sierra backcountry. The Timbersled goes anywhere the snowmobiles go and more. Timbersled is more maneuverable than the snowmobiles and the only place it cannot keep up is the steep and deep climbs.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ktm330xc ST120 Best thing since sliced bread. I am a dirt biker.. snow mobiles were too different than dirt biking. I could never really get into it. Now I have a winter sport.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Backcountry Bomber I really love my new Timbersled ARO 120 LE. The new track is amazing in the deep snow, it paddles to the top of the snowpack with ease. The new brake system works everytime. I'm extremely pleased with this new kit and how it performs. The only things that have bothered me about the kit is the way the chain is routed seems to make it really loud compared to my 2016 Timbersled MH ST kit I had and the new design of the outer carbide on the front ski has already bent outward from hitting your typical small rocks during this low snow year we are currently experiencing. It feels way more aggressive and lighter then my previous kit. The new Fox rear shocks feel great from the factory. My overall impression of the new kit is it is a Monster and a huge improvement over previous models. Thanks TImbersled and Polaris!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've ever had Only regret is not buying one sooner. Fitment is super easy. I'll never ride a snowmobile again. 500 two stroke is the way.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile I was worried buying the short track cause storms can get deep in Utah. On the 3 really deep days I took it out, I only needed to make my angles less steep and this ST was still going up really well. It obviously excels in spring conditions but has no trouble keeping up with the long tracks in the steep and deep. I would try the LE on my next go round,and my buddy says the SX is the most useful. Best try them all I guess.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A great start. I have 8 aro kits. The biggest issue besides the gas can rack and location, durability, and contact with rear fender, seems to be with the front ski and spindle. The spindle caves under pressure too early, it could be more durable. The skis/skags on the bottom and edge of the front ski make cornering more difficult than previous years design. I’d love the opportunity to talk more on the issue whenever.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in the Backcountry The 2016 Timbersled ST is truly the best way to explore the Backcountry. It's unique ability to hold your line no matter how steep and deep puts this kit above and beyond the competition. The Timbersled ST is built for the most rugged mountain terrian, I ride mine in the Northern San Juan Mountains with ease. I recommend this kit to everyone who is looking to start Snowbiking.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suspention I have the timbersled aro 120 LE. It’s a great kit but the suspention is very cheap and very soft so now I need a new valvin in the tss and trio and buy the élite snowcross suspention ...It cost a lot of money. I am the best rider in Quebec in snowbike race but I have any deal for help me... and set up my race bike
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best on the market! This is the best kit yet! Timbersled has developed the best snowbike kit on the market today. Every year i am eager to ride the next kit in production. Great trail handling and deep snow on a ST is nothing that this kit cant handle! I have used and abused this kit and its still reliable every time i unload it out of the truck.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've had on the snow There is no doubt in my mind that this new sport is a total game changer. The tables will turn and there will be more snowbikes than snowmobiles. Easy to learn and a blast to ride. Go anywhere is an understatement! and it is way less work to ride vs. a snowmobile looking forward to another fun season of riding the timbersled!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The most fun you can have on the snow I have been riding Timbersled for four seasons, with a new unit every year. The annual upgrades have been awesome. The 2016 units with the 2.5" track was a game changer in both handling and deep snow traction. We also use TS units in our Rental fleet, they are reliabl/dependable and never fail to impress our customers.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sold all my sleds! Its that good!! As a dirt bike rider in the summer, I thought it would be fun to try out the new Timbersled system, and see how I liked it. It has been a year of change for sure! All of the sleds I owned are gone, my 2 boys are on Timbersleds with me, and the places we have been able to explore have been nothing short of incredible!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first drive Winter 2016 has been not good in Quebec, Canada, lot of rain so it was very tought to found powder, but my first impressions are very good about your product, in thet powder it's so amazing, the feeling is WOW!! And it's easier to install or uninstall the kit on my KX 450f ( Three beers and it's done haha ).
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it compared to old one One concern I have is front spindle needs a second aluminum bushing to keep spindle from spreading apart. My first aro I had to put one in as after 2 rides it was spreading apart. I don’t ride hard I’m 62 years old. This should be an update covered by Polaris. Hope my second aro kit doesn’t do it
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aewsome riding in Canada incredible what you can do with 50HP compare to a snowmobile. need good dirt bike skills, but so funny to explore new areas that sleds cant go! Suspension with TSS is awesome. I use to ride AD Boivin explorer kit since 2008, but the difference is big. Timbersled is a good alternative to sleds.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like it best kit I never ride I've the kit on my new 2017 ktm 500 exc-f and I love it . I ride snowbike for over 5 yrs woth a different kit but timbersled is the best so far.Only thing is the paint on the kit chiped only after 4 hrs of utilisation. I might part out the track this summer and get it powder coated again .
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest thing on snow! Snowchecked my ST LE before i even had a bike to put it on! Now ive got over 350 miles on it not problems! These things are tough too! the only issue i had was i needed to notch the track more that it came from the factory to allow for chain clearance.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! Was easy to install, easy maintenance ,and so far out performs the other brands I have ridden with in both ease of riding and straight up the mountain climbing. Definitely gets more traction and is more maneuverable than my 2016 Timbre sled.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COOLEST THING EVER!!!! I've been big into snowmobiles and dirt bikes my whole life - and this is the ultimate combo! So much fun. I can more places than any sled. The bike rips through powder like it's nothing. Amazing product. Cannot recommend it enough!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boondocker's dream First year on a timbersled. I go with my boys who are on sleds and we all love the timbersled and fight for time on it. It's a bit tall for me standing on the trail but I'm getting using to the way it handles. Really enjoy the ride.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbelievable agility The only downside to a timbersled is riding it out to your play spot, but once you’re in deep snow your in heaven! It’s so agile and predictable it inspires you to try things you’ve never thought possible.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I bought my 2016 120 st timbersled last fall. We rode and rode. When timbersled says anywhere you want to go, the mean it. Holy cow! They will truly go anywhere. I mean anywhere. Great product!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fun I was not sure the Timbersled would be as fun as a sled but it is twice the fun. I can now go places that I never could on the sled. I still ride with some snowmobilers with no issues.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Engineering...... There are a few modifications needed to your bike like stiffer shock springs. Excellent in the deeper snow. Pretty sketchy if you have to hit ice or go a bridge or road crossing.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I snowchecked two Timbersleds about a year ago. Like many others I had a rough time getting fit kits. Once converted I have had an absolute blast with zero problems to date.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought my sled a year ago and rode it all winter in northwest Montana. After buying this I will never get a snowmobile again. You can go basically anywhere.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure So long story short I rented a snow bike out of Vernal Utah three days later I bought one has been the funnest thing I've ever done on dirtbike !!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timbersled tough I have had 3 timbersled track kits now . And they are unbelievably tough . Stands up to the tests . Climbing trees in the back coutry or racing it
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_J18URBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sign up for exclusive timbersled e-mail offers and updates

All Fields Required

THANK YOU!

BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR E-MAIL FOR THE LATEST OFFERS AND NEWS