NEW ARO 120

2018 Timbersled ARO 120 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_J18URBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good different Definitely different than snowmobiling! The places you go where you never went before is the best part. Never have to wonder if you will be able to get back out if you drop down that gnarly hill full of trees. Easy on the bikes engines and quite easy to ride. Gave 4 stars due to not being impressed with the loose fitting fit kits. A little play in the beginning turns into a lot a play later. Dealerships don't know much about them yet so customer support is sub par. Glad there are so many kits available to push the industry farther. The TS ST turns on a dime while digging in and just keeps on keepin on! I'm over sleds!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kit works great in all snow conditions I bought the Aro 120 with the TSS shock and put it on my 16 yz450f the kit was easy to install and runs great. It floats in the powder and runs greaton the hard pack trails. The only bummer part it the ski pressure on the set up was alot of work and ended up cutting 8mm off the bottom of the TSS shock. After all that the kit is awesome handles great and the suspension is way better! The new ski is really nice with the scags and the wide foot print. In not sure what is causing it but i have bent the ski plate between the forks outwards seems to be a bit thin. But from other kits and older models huge improvements!!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge improvement from the 17 LE I mainly ride my snowbike for snocross on the east coast and Canada. The new ARO is a huge step forward for my 17 LE. The bike handles great in corners and holds a line way better than the 17 ever did. I get less arm pump from trying to wrestle the bike to go where I want it too. The steering still feels a bit "heavy" and is a bit of a bear in our typical wet pack snow here on the east coast. Still a bit of darting in the rhythm sections and jumps but alot of bike adjustments help work out those issues. Keep up the good work and keep the innovations coming!! Can't wait to see this sport progress!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ARO Orange LE I snow checked this last year. I love the kit as a whole but just a few gripes. First, the ski was super grabby at first until I trimmed the center skeg down to match the transition of the plastic. Once I did that the ski has been amazing in all conditions. Second, the chain adjustment is a pain and hard to get to, especially when out on the trail and it’s covered/packed in snow. Also the chain needs to be tightened every ride. I think a higher quality chain is needed. Probably the biggest difference in this new kit is how well the brake works. It’s amazing and the best on the market. Well done.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A blast to ride I have snowmachined since I can remember starting on a Indy lite 340. Not to say snowmachining is boring but it was getting old. My 2015 pro RMK 155 could go anywhere I could think and I was jumping it farther than I should. For a change of pace I purchased a 2016 TS ST and put it on a 15 FC450 and I love it. With a T stat, a sx slide plate and 10wt oil in my forks I rode all winter and had a blast doing it riding primarily with snow machines. The times that you get up there with another snow bike though is more fun than I could ever have on a sled. No I have outfitted the bike with a yeti ski, RG3 suspension, dobeck gen4 fuel controller and a seat concepts seat. Should be a heck of winter going forward!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good kit I snow checked this kit and it seems to handle quite well. I was on a 2013 kit and this has been a great improvement. One issue is the deep center skeg. I have caught it on a few things and it has sent me over the handlebars. I also jumped a river and the side of the frame buckled when I hit the other side. I did hit quite hard. I really believe that this is the best kit out there but there might be a few improvements they can work on.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A giant advancement in the snow bike industry. Ive been snow biking since 2014. I had the opertunity to sell my 2017 kit to a buddy and snow checked the ARO. I was a little worried getting a new unreleased product. Well the first ride out changed my mind. The ARO chassis is unreal. Every ride since Im amazed of the improvements over the previous generation Mountan Horse chassis. Everything about it is better. Being a LE I can quickly adjust my suspension for changing snow conditions. I found a setup thst works well on a groomed trail, flip two levers and it gets up on fresh powder like no other snow bike Ive ridden before. Even my riding group has complimented me on my riding (which seldom happens in my group). I know much of that can be attdritubted to how well the ARO chassis works.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Going, And Going, And Going This is my second Timbersled ST, I came off a 2015 ST and bought a 2017 ST, what a difference that track made, I've been pulling lines all season that I would have really struggled to make on my 2015. Not only does it perform awesome but the kit can sure take a beating. Ive put on 70+ hours this year on my new 2017 kit and It has held up very well, and trust me... I am not easy on it, this thing gets put to the test each time I ride. TSS adds a very nice touch to this kit to, can't believe I ever rode without one. For those of you who are debating whether or not its worth it, just fork out the cash, you won't regret it. Thanks Polaris & Timbersled for continuing to bring new innovation to the sport. Cant wait to get my 2017 ARO 120"LE!
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_J18URBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sign up for exclusive timbersled e-mail offers and updates

All Fields Required

THANK YOU!

BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR E-MAIL FOR THE LATEST OFFERS AND NEWS