ARO™ 120

2019 Timbersled ARO 120 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19URBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kit works great in all snow conditions I bought the Aro 120 with the TSS shock and put it on my 16 yz450f the kit was easy to install and runs great. It floats in the powder and runs greaton the hard pack trails. The only bummer part it the ski pressure on the set up was alot of work and ended up cutting 8mm off the bottom of the TSS shock. After all that the kit is awesome handles great and the suspension is way better! The new ski is really nice with the scags and the wide foot print. In not sure what is causing it but i have bent the ski plate between the forks outwards seems to be a bit thin. But from other kits and older models huge improvements!!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge improvement from the 17 LE I mainly ride my snowbike for snocross on the east coast and Canada. The new ARO is a huge step forward for my 17 LE. The bike handles great in corners and holds a line way better than the 17 ever did. I get less arm pump from trying to wrestle the bike to go where I want it too. The steering still feels a bit "heavy" and is a bit of a bear in our typical wet pack snow here on the east coast. Still a bit of darting in the rhythm sections and jumps but alot of bike adjustments help work out those issues. Keep up the good work and keep the innovations coming!! Can't wait to see this sport progress!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ARO Orange LE I snow checked this last year. I love the kit as a whole but just a few gripes. First, the ski was super grabby at first until I trimmed the center skeg down to match the transition of the plastic. Once I did that the ski has been amazing in all conditions. Second, the chain adjustment is a pain and hard to get to, especially when out on the trail and it’s covered/packed in snow. Also the chain needs to be tightened every ride. I think a higher quality chain is needed. Probably the biggest difference in this new kit is how well the brake works. It’s amazing and the best on the market. Well done.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good kit I snow checked this kit and it seems to handle quite well. I was on a 2013 kit and this has been a great improvement. One issue is the deep center skeg. I have caught it on a few things and it has sent me over the handlebars. I also jumped a river and the side of the frame buckled when I hit the other side. I did hit quite hard. I really believe that this is the best kit out there but there might be a few improvements they can work on.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A giant advancement in the snow bike industry. Ive been snow biking since 2014. I had the opertunity to sell my 2017 kit to a buddy and snow checked the ARO. I was a little worried getting a new unreleased product. Well the first ride out changed my mind. The ARO chassis is unreal. Every ride since Im amazed of the improvements over the previous generation Mountan Horse chassis. Everything about it is better. Being a LE I can quickly adjust my suspension for changing snow conditions. I found a setup thst works well on a groomed trail, flip two levers and it gets up on fresh powder like no other snow bike Ive ridden before. Even my riding group has complimented me on my riding (which seldom happens in my group). I know much of that can be attdritubted to how well the ARO chassis works.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Kit, less than great company. I love my ARO. I mounted it to a 2017 KTM 500 exc-f. The kit rides well, is much lighter and seems to have less rolling resistance than previous years. The front ski is less than ideal in low snow conditions as it has a very deep cutting center skeg. Otherwise the ski is a good improvement. The 4 out of 5 stars is due to Polaris as a company. Polaris has been ill prepared to take on the Timbersled brand. The fit kit I received only had half of the parts stamped with numbers. As for the half that did have numbers, none of the numbers matched either the new, or the old, fitment table. When i was finally able to talk to a human at Polaris they were less than helpful. All I was told was to go through my dealer. They had a very slow and unhelpful response as well. I ended up having to machine the spacers provided in the fit kit so that they would work properly. Happy with the product, very disappointed in Polaris.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Track is awesome, spindle sucks I bought this as an upgrade from my 2011kit. Night and day difference. The track portion is amazing. The spindle is junk if you aren’t running the trio. It bent on my test ride. I didn’t hit anything only ran down the trail and the front edge of the spindle had gained over 1/4”. I had to add a bolt to the front side because it took on a shape like this \ / after I added the bolt to hold it together it was better. I think this spindle is only designed for the forces involved with the trio attached. Kinda suck for those of us with out one. I wish they would have taken it into account when designing it. And I know I am not the only one with this issue. Would I buy it again absolutely. If I had the option to buy it with the old spindle that would be even better.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Platform, Need to work some bugs out. I snow checked the product. Installation was very generic, It would be nice if the instructions were tailored towards the specified brands. The kit works nice on the bike. The only criticism I have is the front ski pressure and drag on trail, during future R&D, if this can be addressed that would definitely be beneficial. Also addressing the rolling resistance and selecting different gearing would also be very beneficial. Overall, this kit is a good product and so far is durable for the riding that I do.
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_J19URBXXXA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_timbersled
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT